New Album Port of Morrow Coming March 2012

The Shins are excited to announce their fourth album, Port of Morrow, to be released March 2012 on Aural Apothecary/Columbia Records.

Sign up to The Shins email list and be the first to hear the new music from Port of Morrow in early January.

(cover design by Jacob Escobedo)

1. The Rifle’s Spiral
2. Simple Song

3. It’s Only Life

4. Bait And Switch

5. September

6. No Way Down

7. For A Fool

8. Fall Of ’82

9. 40 Mark Strasse

10. Port Of Morrow

Port of Morrow was recorded in Los Angeles and Portland over the course of 2011 with James Mercer as usual handling all songwriting duties and lead vocals. The album was produced by Greg Kurstin and mixed by Rich Costey.

An exact release date as well as touring plans will be announced shortly. As with the dates earlier this year, the upcoming tour will see Mercer leading a Shins lineup of Yuuki Matthews (bass), Jessica Dobson (guitar), Richard Swift (keyboards) and Joe Plummer (drums).